Do These 7 Things To Have A Healthy Mind

Do these 7 things to make better decisions, and be more focused and productive.

Irene Chu
3 min readOct 31, 2022
Image: Author

If you’re more of an auditory learner, make sure to check out the video version of this article. The link is at the end of the article!

Here are 7 simple activities you can do to take care of your mind.

Boxed Breathing

This technique is also called square breathing. Now, I don’t do it every day. Instead, I use it when I feel nervous or overwhelmed like the time I had a Parent-Teacher Meeting at school. I always feel calmer and less stressed afterwards. So, here are the four steps:

Step 1: Breathe in counting to four slowly.

Step 2: Hold your breath for four.

Step 3: Exhale through your nose for four slowly.

Step 4: Repeat steps 1–3 until you feel calm.

So, the next time you feel nervous or overwhelmed, give this a try!

Clean

“Clutter is the physical reflection of a disorganized mind.” — Joshua Becker

I read this quote somewhere a few years ago. And it’s stuck with me ever since. So, whenever I feel stressed, anxious, or depressed, I clean somewhere…

--

--

Irene Chu

I ghostwrite newsletters for female holistic health coaches. | My newsletter: https://irenechu.substack.com/